Return to Pinner | K1241
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great tire for hardpack October 16, 2020
Reviewer: Chris Byron from Cornelius, NC United States  
This tire works great where I live.  The ground is hard and compacted, with some sand over hardpack in areas. This tire outperforms the Magic Mary and DHR in these conditions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 These tires dont cut it in the mountains September 14, 2020
Reviewer: Josh Stephens from big sky, MT United States  
I was very happy to receive these tires quickly in the mail. However they just dont hold up in the rocky mountains.  Day 1 I had a flat and everyday I go get sandy with the boys I get stupid side wall gashes that end up going flat. I've ran maxxis before and I guess that's what I will return to.  I wonder if the tires they sent me were defective because I had this happen to a friend as well around the same time I got my tires mounted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Pinner Pros July 24, 2020
Reviewer: Travis Epperson from Prescott, AZ United States  
I just wanted to take a moment to share my feelings about the new Pinners. To start, this review is based solely on riding on dry Arizona DG, rocks and roots. I have struggled for years to find a great hard-terrain tire that works on our hard ground.

Initially, I was in a cross-country mood so I put the Pinners on both ends of my Canyon Lux 29er. Not only did it roll well but the traction was the best I'd ever felt. I was so happy with their performance on this small bike that I put them on both ends of my Pivot Mach 6. Amazing grip but more then that it's just totally predictable grip. They can break loose but with total confidence!

Our crew likes to hammer down the rockiest and nastiest terrain the Prescott area has to offer and not a single flat with the ATC compound.

I'd like to say thank you to Kenda for investing the time and effort into developing such a good tire and to Aaron Gwin for helping them do it. It is THAT good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 PINNER PRO AGC July 20, 2020
Reviewer: Dennis Romero from Palmdale , CA United States  
Ran the tires at Mt. Shasta California Enduro Series. These tires hooked up in that moon dust and held its line. Fast rolling as all Kenda tires do. Very impressed and completely satisfied with the PINNER PRO AGC. Highly recommend the tires

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 This rubber rips!! July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Jason from OH United States  
Have rode on Maxxis for years but thought I’d give these a try after seeing a lot of reviews and good things. Not disappointed at all and if on the fence I would pull the trigger!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Customer service is excellent July 10, 2020
Reviewer: jason Weissman from Bradenton, FL United States  
I ordered and recieved two Pinner Chicken Dinner tires factory direct from Kenda. Their customer service is excellent. I spoke with Arron a few times and he was awesome in helping me make the right decision in regards to their cassings and tires. Super helpful, and he knows his shit. You can tell the Arron and Kenda are really passionate about their product, and mountain biking. The tires were delivered to me in FL in a few days, sooner than expected, and email updates were sent.  The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5, is I have not mounted and ridden the Pinners yet. FWIW, the Pinners dus appear to be really bad ass. I think Kenda nailed it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome tires and good service July 7, 2020
Reviewer: Nick Swaggerty from Sevierville, TN United States  
order them on Thursday July 2nd and received them Sunday morning July 5th best tires I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Must Have July 2, 2020
Reviewer: Patrick Lundin from Mountain Green, UT United States  
My son says these are the sickest tires on the planet!  He knows his products better than most and these are his go to!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome! June 12, 2020
Reviewer: Bernard Hartley from Jersey City, NJ United States  
Needed a tire that I could trust in the hard, dry, loose bike park here in Nee Jersey. The Magic Mary's I had on were slightly scary over the rocks and hard pack stuff. These Pinner's are completely composed over the same stuff and gives so much confidence to the user.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Quick shipping! May 28, 2020
Reviewer: William Green from SPARKS, NV United States  
I've been waiting for the release of the new Pinner tires and I was able to order directly even though the LBS couldn't get them yet. And as a lagniappe, Kenda threw in a free neck gaiter! I've grown to trust Kenda over other brands for consistent, quality tires. These Pinners look to continue that trend, and I'll bet they'll convert others to Kenda users too.

Was this review helpful to you?