Return to Valkyrie | K1160x
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Sweet, grippy tubeless April 17, 2021
Reviewer: Brian from NY United States  
After riding Conti GP 5000TL’s for a bit, I wanted to try something different as I wasn’t happy with their longevity. After a couple buddies threw in their two cents, I opted for for the Kendra Valkyrie’s. I’ve only put about 500 miles on them, but so far really happy with them. Cornering is good, grip is solid, and they have very little rolling resistance. Overall very happy to this point.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bike tires April 11, 2021
Reviewer: Courtney Myers from West Milton, OH United States  
I placed the order for these on a Tuesday night and had them on Thursday! Quick and efficient. Thanks so much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 tough enough for light gravel/fast enough on pave' March 14, 2021
Reviewer: TBochenek from jenison, MI United States  
I've been riding these on my road bike for a few years and they are plenty capable on gravel that isn't super loose marbles.  Tough and a great tubeless!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 6, 2021
Reviewer: John Branstetter from Los Angeles, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exactly what I was hoping for. February 8, 2021
Reviewer: James Fox from Auburn, PA United States  
First...Shipping was very fast from Kenda.
Out of the box, they have a nice feel, no noticeable flaws anywhere, hot patches are symmetrical on both tires.
I mounted them with Conti Race tubes on DT Swiss ERC 1400 rims without levers or swear words.
First ride impressions; Smooth, quiet, comfortable, and easy rolling.  92 PSI r/85 PSI f.
Post ride; I wiped the snow, salt, and cinders from the tires and gave them a thorough inspection. No nicks, cuts, or weird abrasions were to be found. Nice!
I tried to find reviews on line before I purchased these tires and they were far and few between, but out of the ones I did find, no one had a single negative comment.
Final thoughts; These are Great tires. I cannot wait to ride my bike again, and that's what it's all about. Right?

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Smooth Rolling Flat Free January 15, 2021
Reviewer: Paul Forsythe from Crown Point, IN United States  
This is my second set of 30 mm Kenda Valkyries. I just purchased an aero wheelset for my bike, and I was so impressed by the first pair of these tires that I went with them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All You’ll Ever Need November 25, 2020
Reviewer: Kyle McFarland from Salt Lake City  
From a successful Everesting attempt, to 10,000ft in the mountains, to 180 mile solo ride- these tires are all you need. I have put them through hell and given them some serious abuse. I’ve ridden on many other tires, but from now on it will only be the Valkyries on my rig.

Running 28mm tubeless. Sticky, puncture resistant, corners like a Ferrari.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great clinchers August 21, 2020
Reviewer: Anthony Smith from Fairview Park, OH United States  
Awesome tires, roll out fast, great grip even in the wet, long lasting

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 quick shipping good communication July 23, 2020
Reviewer: Bob Zanetti from Park City, UT United States  
Kenda had the tires I needed and they were at my door in a few days.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Reliable tires that are lightweight June 13, 2020
Reviewer: Paul Forsythe from Crown Point IN, IN United States  
I am just now trying these, but a teammate went nearly 3,000 miles on a set with no flats. I am all over that!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items