Return to Hellkat | K1201
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 27.5 AGC July 29, 2020
Reviewer: Matt from New Mexico  
I have the 27.5 agc on my M16c DH race bike front and rear.  Setup up was typical for DH tires although a lot stiffer than DHF’s.  I run tubeless with cushcore inserts.  Holds a line very well on wet roots and rocks.  Predictable drift on hard pack.  Hauls through loose or loamy tracks/corners.  Responds well to aggressive cornering and braking.  I expect to get a full season out of the rear which is normal.  Play with pressures to get the best performance depending on conditions.  I run 26ft and 28rear.  Little changes make a big difference in how it handles.  Plan on buying in 29” for my enduro bike but the lighter casing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good Tire but it leaks July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Austin from Arizona  
I Really like the tread pattern on this tire and the grip it provides in corners and on the trail. That being said right after i installed this tire it had Air leaking through the sidewall and bubbling the soapy water I used to help seat the bead. This slow leak causes the tire to only hold air for one day. Maybe as I ride it more the sealant will slow it down, but it is frustrating when a brand new tire leaks. Other than that the tire is awesome, and if it had not leaked I would have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 25, 2020
Reviewer: FNU Tenzin Gonpo from East Elmhurst, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tire Shopping Experience April 10, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Howden from San Diego, CA United States  
Shopping the Kenda website for mountain bike tires is a breeze. However, to enhance user experience, it would be nice to have a reference chart on the tire pages that explain various tire types, compounds, and densities. When shopping I had to switch between pages frequently to read what the different qualities and characteristics were. Some may be very familiar already, but many customers are not so familiar. Just a suggestion! Thank you all for the amazing products.

Mark

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Tire April 10, 2020
Reviewer: Casey Smith from Vonore, TN United States  
Good, Tire made for an aggressive ride .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good tire. March 9, 2020
Reviewer: David L  
Excellent tire for the changing conditions of the Mid-Atlantic region.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Favorite all around tire March 4, 2020
Reviewer: Joey Foresta from South Jordan, Utah  
This tire is my favorite all around tire. I run it with different casings on all of my different bikes. The tread pattern and the compounds are on point! Tires are stuck on the ground

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing aggressive tire December 8, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph Beckstead (minerbiker) from Aurora, UT United States  
Great all-round tire for everything from Downhill to Enduro to all mountain riding. Pretty good rolling resistance for how aggressive the tread is. Amazing alternative option to the bigger, better known brands!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Grips Well but Showing Wear After Just One Ride November 15, 2019
Reviewer: Tim H from San Juan Capistrano, CA United States  
Tried out the Hellkat 2.4 AEC front and rear.  Our trail conditions have been getting dry and loose again in So Cal and the Hellkats grip just as well as some other tire brands I've tried.  The drawback to these soft compounds is that the tire is breaking down already after just one ride.  The braking edge of the knobs on the rear tire is already breaking  apart and the braking edge on the front is forming little tares already.  I don't expect this tire will last very long before I'm searching again for a tire that suits my needs.  Grip is impressive though.  I'd say on par with other DH type treads from Schwalbe and Maxxis

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Grip for DAYS!!! 27.5x2.6 ATC November 15, 2019
Reviewer: Matt Helm from Steamboat Springs, CO  
I have been using the Hellkat Pro as a front tire on my Enduro and All Mountain bikes. I have been more confident using this tire than any other I've used in the past... and that's a lot of other tires. It does not feel slow, and I don't feel the need to brake nearly as often. It just grips through every turn, and I cannot wait to get on my bike to use it again. Keep up the good work KENDA! I have it matched with the Nevegal 2 on the rear.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items