Return to Hellkat | K1201
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 All around goodness! September 13, 2020
Reviewer: Jeremy Pelaston from Greenville , OH United States  
These tires with the enduro casing are really good for most conditions. If you were riding really bad mud, Kenda has a better option. Same with very dry conditions. Overall, I’m pleased

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 29x2.6 AGC great tire, but it leaks August 28, 2020
Reviewer: Edmond from Los Angeles  
Everything about the tire is great, like Matt from New Mexico said, but after the first tire removal and cleaning out the old sealant, only 2 months, it's leaking all around the sidewalls with miniature bubbles, and even after installing Stans race sealant 4oz. I'm Only running one Kenda tire the rear. I would have given 5 stars, but
leaking sidewalls is a pain

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 27.5 AGC July 29, 2020
Reviewer: Matt from New Mexico  
I have the 27.5 agc on my M16c DH race bike front and rear.  Setup up was typical for DH tires although a lot stiffer than DHF’s.  I run tubeless with cushcore inserts.  Holds a line very well on wet roots and rocks.  Predictable drift on hard pack.  Hauls through loose or loamy tracks/corners.  Responds well to aggressive cornering and braking.  I expect to get a full season out of the rear which is normal.  Play with pressures to get the best performance depending on conditions.  I run 26ft and 28rear.  Little changes make a big difference in how it handles.  Plan on buying in 29” for my enduro bike but the lighter casing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Good Tire but it leaks July 13, 2020
Reviewer: Austin from Arizona  
I Really like the tread pattern on this tire and the grip it provides in corners and on the trail. That being said right after i installed this tire it had Air leaking through the sidewall and bubbling the soapy water I used to help seat the bead. This slow leak causes the tire to only hold air for one day. Maybe as I ride it more the sealant will slow it down, but it is frustrating when a brand new tire leaks. Other than that the tire is awesome, and if it had not leaked I would have given it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 25, 2020
Reviewer: FNU Tenzin Gonpo from East Elmhurst, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Tire Shopping Experience April 10, 2020
Reviewer: Mark Howden from San Diego, CA United States  
Shopping the Kenda website for mountain bike tires is a breeze. However, to enhance user experience, it would be nice to have a reference chart on the tire pages that explain various tire types, compounds, and densities. When shopping I had to switch between pages frequently to read what the different qualities and characteristics were. Some may be very familiar already, but many customers are not so familiar. Just a suggestion! Thank you all for the amazing products.

Mark

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Tire April 10, 2020
Reviewer: Casey Smith from Vonore, TN United States  
Good, Tire made for an aggressive ride .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good tire. March 9, 2020
Reviewer: David L  
Excellent tire for the changing conditions of the Mid-Atlantic region.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Favorite all around tire March 4, 2020
Reviewer: Joey Foresta from South Jordan, Utah  
This tire is my favorite all around tire. I run it with different casings on all of my different bikes. The tread pattern and the compounds are on point! Tires are stuck on the ground

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing aggressive tire December 8, 2019
Reviewer: Joseph Beckstead (minerbiker) from Aurora, UT United States  
Great all-round tire for everything from Downhill to Enduro to all mountain riding. Pretty good rolling resistance for how aggressive the tread is. Amazing alternative option to the bigger, better known brands!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items